One for the kid in all of us: Origami Insects

From origami-pics.blogspot.com

After evaluating the heck out of a paper on gene expression in bird beaks, I feel like a creativity break. As a fan of all things handmade, I have chosen to explore insect origami. Here are a few resources.

What I found ranges from the easy to the mind-bogglingly complex. Here are a couple of kid-friendly folding diagrams for a butterfly (page 1 and page 2). Here’s the link for a simple fly project.

Here are several instructional videos showing how to fold various insects. And this site hosts some PDFs for super-complex insect origami, for the obsessive kids among us.

2 Responses

  1. Hey there fellow bug-geek! I recently added you to my blogroll and I’m looking forward to your next post. P.S., I have something for you on my blog! 🙂

  2. Love your blog!

Leave a Reply

